<<< Continued from previous page

So, what are the books all about? Read below for a detailed description from Warboys, the publishing company that produced the book. Plus, later on in this issue of UK New Collectable books, you can read the full interview with Wendy Alec.

Synopsis of Chronicles of Brothers, Book 1 The Fall of Lucifer
(information from Warboys)

In the hallowed corridors of heaven itself, the love between three brothers fills the ages before time began. Lucifer, the beloved of heaven, first and greatest of the three. Worship leader of heaven. His throne second only to the Most High's. Ever has he been the Lord God's prince and favourite subject.

Michael, commander of the host of heaven, strong and wise and steadfast. And Gabriel, youngest and most idealistic, loyal and loving for eternity past. Brothers for eternity.

The shining halls of glory buzz with the news of God's new creation - a physical universe. Stars and planets and seas and creatures, all to be made not of spirit but of matter. All to provide the home for the Almighty's crowning creation, a mortal man-bearing in physical form the DNA of God Himself. But in mankind, Lucifer sees his replacement as God's favourite.

Lucifer, gifted, ardent devoted is consumed with jealousy and hate for this "man" who is so loved by the creator. A vicious and devious series of events sees Lucifer and his fallen horde banished from heaven. They swiftly enforce their claim to the generations of the race of men, past, present and future, guaranteeing their demise in the lake of fire. This is a timeless saga of love and treason, set on opulent palaces and frightening hell worlds, of demons and angelic warriors, of obsessive love and treason, and of an ancient evil that know no bounds.

Product Details:

  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Warboys Publishing Limited (14 Feb 2006)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 095523770X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0955237706
  • Product Dimensions: 21.2 x 13.8 x 2.6 cm

Synopsis of Chronicles of Brothers, Book 2 Messiah: The First Judgement
(information from Warboys)

The Brothers trilogy traces three archangel brothers, Michael, Gabriel and Lucifer and their harrowing journey from the flawless world of the palace chambers in the first heaven through Lucifer's banishment with his fallen host to Perdition. The brother's comradeship is shattered.

Lucifer and his fallen horde swiftly enforce their claim to the generations of the race of men, past, present and future, guaranteeing their demise in the lake of fire with the fallen, at the great white judgement in eons to come.

Only one can put a stop to Lucifer's demonic malevolent plans - Lucifer's arch adversary, The Nazarene. A savage bloody battle ensues in the vaults of the damned in the penitentiaries of hell. The vast armies of the first heaven and hell wage violent war. Perdition's kingdom is ravaged. Lucifer is defeated. For a season. Lucifer summons the dread councils of hell to conspire. They reconvene at the turn of the earth's second millennium. Lucifer spawns his own Messiah.

Michael and Gabriel await Lucifer on the island - Le Mont St. Michel off the French coast of Normandy. Finally he arrives. This is the first time the three brothers have met in person for fifteen millenniums. "I too have my Messiah ..."

Product Details:

  • Hardcover: 330 pages
  • Publisher: Warboys Publishing Limited; Fist Edition (1 Nov 2007)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0955237734
  • ISBN-13: 978-0955237737
  • Product Dimensions: 22 x 14.4 x 4.2 cm

Collectors Notes:

  • Printing numbers generally run 5% over to under projections. The approximate number of first editions printed was 20,000 of The Fall of Lucifer and Messiah: The First Judgement. Currently you can only get copies of the second book in the UK.
  • There are 100 stamped and embossed Limited Edition books are of The Fall of Lucifer.
  • 777 Limited Edition books of Messiah: First Judgement hold the author's signature and are embossed with an exclusive Chronicles of Brothers provenance stamp.

Current prices for first prints in fine condition of Chronicles of Brothers are as follows. If you act quickly the initial first print run of Messiah: The First Judgement can still be had on Waterstone's and Amazon UK for 16.99. The 100 exclusive Limited Edition Stamped copies of The Fall of Lucifer can be had from around 39.99. 777 Limited Edition Embossed copies of Messiah: The First Judgement can be had for around 99.99. Plus Wendy Alec has 4 rare manuscripts priced between 30,000 to 10,000.

For further details about Wendy Alec, visit ChroniclesofBrothers.com and ChroniclesofBrothers.net. You can email chroniclesofbrothers@doodledbooks.co.uk for further information on how to get hold of standard hardbacks in the US and Limited Editions.


Want to read more articles by
BookThink's Contributing Editor, Clair Main?
Click here.

If you liked this article, Digg it!

 Subscribe in a reader

Comment Comment Comment Comment Comment Comment Comment Comment Comment